Home Award Season Award Ceremony 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Recap with Red Carpet Interviews, Photos and Winners...

2015 Daytime Emmy Awards Recap with Red Carpet Interviews, Photos and Winners List #Photos #DaytimeEmmys #Video

The 42 Daytime Emmy Awards Red Carpet - DSC_0018
The 42 Daytime Emmy Awards Red Carpet - DSC_0018

Mingle Media TV and our Red Carpet Report team with host Oriana Leo were on hand for the red carpet arrivals at the 42nd annual Daytime Emmy® Awards hosted by Tyra Banks and broadcast live from Warner Bros Studios on the Pop TV network.

The 1,200+ attendees got to see special appearances by  Mario Lopez, Tom Bergeron, Leeza Gibbons, Chrissy Teigen, Alan Thicke, Kevin Frazier, Vicki Lawrence, Eileen Davidson and Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, Aisha Tyler and Sheryl Underwood, all of “The Talk.”

Presenters included Regis Philbin, Steve Harvey, Marie Osmond, Craig Ferguson, Deidre Hall, Nancy O’Dell, Shemar Moore and Alex Trebek. Also presenting are cast members from the four daytime soaps, including Daniel Goddard, Justin Hartley and Melissa Claire Egan of “The Young and The Restless,” Kirsten Storms and Ryan Paevey of “General Hospital,” Christopher Sean, Freddie Smith and Guy Wilson of “Days of Our Lives” and Jacob Young, Karla Mosley and Linsey Godfrey of “The Bold and the Beautiful.”


Top honoree of the night was Betty White who received the Lifetime Achievement Award presented by  Betty White with Lifetime Achievement Award Presented by Regis Philbin, Tom Bergeron, Marie Osmond and Charo.

Select Photos from the Red Carpet before the ceremony – you can see all of our photos by clicking here to go to our Flickr Album entitled 42nd Daytime Emmy Awards #DaytimeEmmys

Check out some of the photos where the stars reach out to their fans… along with some of the winners – before they knew they won!

Get the Story from the Red Carpet Report Team, follow us on Twitter and Facebook at:

Interviews with Daytime Emmy Nominees (before they were winners) and other Notable Celebrities on the Red Carpet

Before the ceremony, we got to speak with many of the night’s winners (before the knew) on the red carpet. You can click on the name below to watch their interview on our YouTube channel or you can scroll down and watch them all in the playlist below. 

* = Winner
**= Show won

Complete Winners List 2015 Daytime Emmy Awards

  • Outstanding Drama Series (TIE): “Days of Our Lives” AND “The Young and the Restless”
  • Outstanding Lead Actress In A Drama Series: Maura West “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Lead Actor In A Drama Series: Anthony Geary “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Drama Series: Amelia Heinle “The Young and the Restless”
  • Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Drama Series: Chad Duell “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Younger Actress In A Drama Series: Hunter King “The Young and the Restless” Haley Pullos “General Hospital”
  • Outstanding Younger Actor In A Drama Series: Freddie Smith “Days of Our Lives”
  • Outstanding Culinary Program: “Barefood Contessa: Back to Basics”
  • Outstanding Game Show: “Jeopardy!”
  • Outstanding Morning Program: “CBS Sunday Morning”
  • Outstanding Talk Show/Entertainment: “The Ellen DeGeneres Show”
  • Outstanding Talk Show/Informative: “Steve Harvey”
  • Outstanding Morning Program In Spanish: “Un Nuevo Día”
  • Outstanding Entertainment News Program: “Entertainment Tonight”
  • Outstanding Game Show Host: Craig Ferguson “Celebrity Name Game”
  • Outstanding Informative Talk Show Host: Mario Batali, Carla Hall, Clinton Kelly, Daphne Oz, Michael Symon “The Chew”
  • Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host: Kelly Ripa, Michael Strahan “Live! With Kelly and Michael”
  • Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team: “The Bold and the Beautiful”
  • Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team: “The Bold and the Beautiful”
  • Outstanding New Approaches Drama Series: “The Bay the Series”
  • Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series: “Dino Dan: Trek’s Adventures”
  • Outstanding Children’s Series: “R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series”
  • Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Animated Program: “Tumble Leaf”
  • Outstanding Children’s Animated Program: “All Hail King Julien”
  • Outstanding Special Class Animated Program: “Silent”
  • Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program: “The People’s Court”
  • Outstanding Lifestyle Program: “Home Made Flip”
  • Outstanding Travel Program: “Rock the Park”
  • Outstanding Entertainment Program In Spanish: “El Gordo y la Flaca”
  • Outstanding Special Class Series: “The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation”
  • Outstanding Special Class Special: “Laverne Cox Presents: The T Word”
  • Outstanding Special Class – Short Format Daytime Program: “True Champions: Depression”
  • Outstanding New Approaches – Enhancement To A Daytime Program Or Seriesz; “The Ellen DeGeneres Show”
  • Outstanding New Approaches – Original Daytime Program Or Series: 
    “Design Squad”
  • Outstanding Promotional Announcement – Episodic (TIE): “Al Capone: Icon” AND “The Roosevelts: An Intimate History”
  • Outstanding Promotional Announcement – Institutional
    “PBS 2014 Preview Campaign, ‘Drama,’ ‘News,’ ‘Science’”
  • Outstanding Special Guest Performer In A Drama Series (TIE): Donna Mills “General Hospital” AND Fred Willard “The Bold and the Beautiful” AND  Ray Wise “The Young and the Restless”
  • Outstanding Performer In A New Approaches Drama Series: Martha Byrne “Anacostia”
  • Outstanding Performer In A Children’s Or Pre-School Children’s Series: Margot Kidder: “R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series”
  • Outstanding Performer In An Animated Series: Danny Jacobs “All Hail King Julien””
  • Outstanding Culinary Host: Bobby Flay “Bobby Flay’s Barbecue Addiction”
  • Outstanding Daytime Talent In A Spanish Language Program: Carlos Calderon “El Gordo y la Flaca”
  • Outstanding Lifestyle/ Travel/ Children’s Series Host: Brandon McMillan “Lucky Dog”

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of over 14,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.  For more information, please visit the website at www.emmyonline.tv

The Emmys on The Web: http://emmyonline.org/ 
NATAS FB: https://www.facebook.com/TheEmmys
Daytime Emmys: https://www.facebook.com/DaytimeEmmyAwards 
DAYTIME EMMYS Twitter: https://twitter.com/DaytimeEmmys

About Pop
Pop is a joint venture of CBS Corporation (NYSE: CBS.A and CBS) and Lionsgate (NYSE: LGF). The partnership combines CBS’s programming, production and marketing assets with Lionsgate’s resources in motion pictures, television and digitally delivered content. Pop’s ownership structure is comprised of the company with the #1 broadcast network and many of the top first-run syndication series (“Entertainment Tonight,” “The Insider”) and the studio that produces and distributes the blockbuster “Hunger Games,” “Twilight” and “Divergent” franchises and produces such award-winning TV series as “Mad Men” and “Orange is the New Black.”

Pop on the Web: www.poptv.com
Pop Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/PopTelevision
Pop Twitter: https://twitter.com/PopTV